Barns in Minnesota for your perfect country wedding! Updated 8/2014

Ok, do I have a treat for you!  My list of barns that I know of, in Minnesota, that are perfect for your barn, country, outdoor wedding or events!  I get asked a lot about barns and locations etc.  So why not get this list piled together with contact info?  It takes the leg work out for you.

As you may or may not already know, I was married in 2011.  I was set on having that perfect country style wedding in a barn.  I searched for MONTH nearly pulling the hair out of my head!  How could this have been so hard?  Isn’t this the trendy thing now?  My searching and emails and letters paid off and I found the perfect barn for my wedding and it was everything I could ask for!  This was the reason I started the rental part of my business as well.  Not only did I search for months finding the perfect barn, I searched for months finding all the right accessories, lights, prop pieces to ful-fill my dream wedding.

Note that some of these places do not have websites, but only contact info.  These barns range anywhere from $1500-$12,000 to rent.   Please let me know if you have any questions and I hope you enjoy!

Follow me on Facebook!

 

Advertise your barn or venue with us!  Find more information here.

 

Aamodt’s Apple Farm, Stillwater – http://www.aamodtsapplefarm.com/

Art’s Barn, Bemidji – whoff@paulbunyan.net.

Barn at Five Lakes Resort, Frazee – http://www.barnatfivelakes.com

Berry Hill Farm, Anoka – www.berryhillfarm.com

Bloom Lake Barn, Shafer – http://www.bloomlakebarn.com/

Bruentrup Heritage Farm, Maplewood – www.maplewoodhistoricalsociety.org/

Cadillac Ranch, Maple Lake  – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cadillac-Ranch/140840142746843?fref=nf

Camrose Hill, Stillwater – www.camrosehillflowers.com

Coop’s Event Barn, Dodge Center – http://www.coopsbarn.com/

Countryside Rides, Duluth – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Countryside-Rides/113488962019000

Crescent Acres, Cannon Falls – crescentacres@gmail.com

Deer Lake Orchard, Buffalo –  www.deerlakeorchard.com

Dellwood Barn Weddings, Dellwood – https://www.facebook.com/Dellwoodbarnweddings

Earle Brown Heritage, Brooklyn Center – www.earlebrown.com

Edgewood Farm, Henderson – www.edgewoodevents.shutterfly.com

Fairgreen Farm, Finlayson – www.fairgreenfarm.com

Fairhaven Farm, South Haven – http://fairhaven-farm.com/

Five Lakes Resort,  near Vergas – http://www.fivelakesresort.com/thebarn

Gale Woods, Minnetrista – 763-694-2001 – http://www.threeriversparks.org/parks/gale-woods-farm/gale-woods-farm-pavilion.aspx

Gilfillan Estate Farm, Morgan http://www.redwoodcountyhistoricalsociety.com/gilfillan-estate/

Golden Oak Farm, Webster https://www.thegoldenoakfarm.com/

Green Acres, Eden Prairie – www.schusslercreative.com/green_acres.html    (I have been in contact with this great barn, they are still working out details with the city for rentals but they are hoping by spring 2013 they should be open.  I will try and keep this updated.)

Hope Glen Farm, Cottage Grove – http://hopeglenfarm.com/

Kahler Hospitality Group, Rochester – http://www.kahler.com/meetingsevents/theredbarn

Kelley Farm, Elk River – kelleyfarm@mnhs.org

Larson’s Barn, McGregor – www.larsonsbarn.com

Legacy Hill Farm, Red Wing – www.legacyhillfarm.com    

Maplewood Area Historical Society, Maplewood – http://www.maplewoodhistoricalsociety.org/rentals.htm

Maywood Stone Barn, Rochester – www.mayowoodstonebarn.com

Milt’s Barn, Pelican Rapids – http://miltsbarn.com/

Minnesota Harvest Apple Orchard, Jordan – http://minnesotaharvest.net/

Old Barn Resort, Preston – http://www.BarnResort.com/

Oliver H. Kelley Farm, Elk River – http://www.mnhs.org/kelleyfarm

Red Barn Retreats, Garden City – www.redbarnretreats.com

Riley Jacques, Eden Prairie – 952-949-8333

Rockin’ Red Barn, Lamberton, MN   www.rockinredbarn.com

Rosenwood Farm, Afton – http://rosenwoodfarm.com/Home_Page.html

Round Barn, Red Wing – www.roundbarnfarm.com

Rubies and Rust, Belle Plaine – www.rubiesandrust.com

Rum River Barn and Vineyard, Hillman – www.rumriverbarn.com

Rustic Oaks, Moorhead – http://www.rusticoaks.net/

St. Mathias Farm, Brainerd – https://www.facebook.com/pages/St-Mathias-Farm/189259927769493?sk=timeline

Sky Oaks Barn, Annandale – http://skyoaksbarn.com/

Stonewall Farms, Willmar – http://stonewallevents.com/

Terra Nue Farm, Shafer – http://terranue.com/

The Barn at Dunvilla, Pelican Rapids – http://thebarnatdunvilla.com/

The Barn on 95, Princeton – http://www.thebarnon95.com/

The Historic Deglman Farm, Princeton – http://www.deglmanfarm.com/

The Vintage Garden Venue, Garnesville – http://www.vintagegardenvenue.com/

Update!!  Adding more as I go!  Here are some in Wisconsin.

Birch Hill Barn, Glenwood City, Wis. http://www.birchhillbarn.com/

Brickhouse Getaway, Centuria, Wis. – http://www.brickhousegetaway.com/

The Still Farm, Downing, Wis.  www.thestillfarm.com

These are the ones that I know about.  If anyone sees any that I’m missing and think should be added please let me know.  So many brides are looking for that perfect barn.  Happy Planning!

The Edgewood Farm in Henderson is having a Spring Preview of the most recent updates to the barn!  Find all the info here.  April 11th, 11a-3p.

Where else to have a rustic wedding

Click here for perfect rustic wedding rentals.  Everything from harvest tables, windows, mason jars, wood crates and lots more.  Inventory is always growing.  Make an appointment to stop by and check out the shop full of goodies to choose from.

seating

My list for the hottest wedding trends for 2016!

Check out these super cheap and easy centerpieces too!

Comments

  1. Im really interested in the Art’s barn in Bemidji but i can not get ahold of anyone. Any suggestions? Please email me.

  2. http://www.fivelakesresort.com/thebarn. The Barn at Five Lakes Resort in Vergas, near Detroit Lakes in NW Minnesota.

  3. Rosenwood Farm in Afton, MN. Just a few miles east of St. Paul off of I-94. Beautiful and affordable venue for your rustic barn wedding!

  4. Gale Woods does have a website through Three Rivers Park Dist:
    http://www.threeriversparks.org/parks/gale-woods-farm/gale-woods-farm-pavilion.aspx

    And Hope Glen Farm in Maple Grove looks amazing!
    http://hopeglenfarm.com/

  5. Can you add brickhousegetaway.com for a barn in wisconsin but it is only 1 mile north of the twin cities. You not only get the barn but you also get the house. Thanks!

  6. Hello! Thank you so much for including The Barn at Five Lakes Resort on your list! I did want to update you on our new website. You can now find all the information about the Barn and the resort at http://www.barnatfivelakes.com. Thank you so much!

  7. Would it be possible to add Redeemed Farm to your wedding barn listing? We are a turn of the century farm located in Scandia, MN and would appreciate being added to you list. Thank you for all you do to feature these historic venues.

Trackbacks

  1. […] have noticed ever since I posted about my little list of barns for rent in Minnesota, I have had so much contact and traffic flow from that.  However, I have learned that some of […]

Leave a Reply to julie Cancel reply

*

%d bloggers like this: